American Counseling Association of
New York (ACA-NY)

Click here to edit subtitle

2017-2018 Executive Board of the American Counseling Association of New York

President

Tiphanie Gonzalez

tiphanie.gonzalez@oswego.edu


Past-President

Cassandra Fleck

cassandramfleck@gmail.com


President-Elect

Sarah Spiegelhoff

sspiegelhoff@nycc.edu


Treasurer

Stacy Hoskins

shoskins21@gmail.com 


Secretary

Amanda Maloy

Amanda.Maloy@omh.ny.gov


Legislative and Policy Chair

Allison Parry-Gurak

apar0926@u.brockport.edu


Graduate Student Chair

Thomas Ward 

Thomas.Ward97@myhunter.cuny.edu


Downstate NY  Event Chair

Nannan Liu

liunann@nyspy.columbia.edu


Western NY  Event Chair

Claudette Brown-Smythe 

cbrownsm@brockport.edu


Central NY  Event Chair

Melanie Hoffman

mhoffma2@oswego.edu


Upstate NY  Event Chair

Jordan Oathout 

jordaneoathout@gmail.com 


Communications Chairs

Monica Romeo 

mlromeo@hotmail.com


Carly Simmons

csimmons3@oswego.edu


Community Outreach Chair

Stefanie Halper 

sh576@medaille.edu


Professional Outreach Chair 

Shirley Retz 

sretz86@yahoo.com



  • Want to get involved with ACA-NY?  
  • Want to lend a hand at our upcoming events? 
  • Have a special skill  that you'd like to share? 
  • Is there a topic that you would like to present at one of our professional development sessions?  

ACA-NY is always looking for volunteers to participate in our regional events. We need people to help us locate meeting space, speakers, and topics for professional development sessions. We also need help at the events greeting guests, helping with set up, and other tasks, as well as speakers and presenters. You may even want to run for a board position.



All ACA-NY board members and speakers VOLUNTEER their time as a service to our members. Room locations and meeting spaces are also donated. We are so grateful for their generosity and service.  We would like to say "Thank You!" for helping to support your counseling organization. 


To get more involved in ACA-NY contact any board member, or fill out the information on the "Contact Us/Volunteer" tab and we'll try get back to you as soon as possible.  Thanks in advance! We are looking forward to meeting you and working side by side with our members.